Fight Through Your Season!!!

The thunder kept pounding and for days I would sleep,  Entangled in a nightmare of struggle and feat.  My body felt beaten and bruised and worn, as I prayed for a sign to help me move on.

It came as I lay there no warning in sight, That in this here moment, I Had to Fight.  Through all the heartache the stress and the pain, Fight my fears and anger so none would remain.

I rose that next morning enlightened to see, that I fought through my season and it didn’t Beat Me…

by Denna Scott

 

Creating Your Happy Season

One thought on “Fight Through Your Season!!!”

  1. How often do we sit in our season without realizing that its just that?….this was such an encouraging word and meant for me today.

Leave a Reply

